Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

NEiTA Award for Wooloowin SS Teacher

​L-R: Mr Simon Blakey (P&C President), The Honourable Tim Nicholls MP, Mrs Patrice Ryan and Mr Chris Hansen (Principal).

​The National Excellence in Teaching Awards (NEiTA) and the Australian Scholarships Group (ASG) announced the names of 60 recipients honoured with NEiTA 2013 ASG Inspirational Teaching State and Territory Awards.   Our own Prep Teacher, Mrs Patrice Ryan was one of these award recipients.  Mrs Ryan was presented with her award by The Honourable Tim Nicholls MP (Queensland Treasurer and Minister for Trade).She will now be eligible to progress through to the next stage of the awards in early 2014, where 12 recipients will be further selected as NEiTA ASG National Teaching Awards recipients.