Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


In this section you can read about some of the key curriculum programs we offer at
Wooloowin State School. The school is following the National Curriculum in the Key Learning areas of:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Arts (Music, Dance, Drama and Visual Arts)
  • Languages Other Than English - Japanese (Years 5 and 6)

The other Key Learning Areas following the Queensland Studies Authority guidelines are:

  • Technology - In 2017, the Australian Curriculum: Digital Technologies will be trailed in two classrooms, with the view of introducing it to all classes in 2018.